top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

Blog

First of all I really appreciate all your comments. They are showing that we have something in common but it also shows that we have our differences and it is good, because it helps all of us to be more open and to see more. This is not a place where somebody is going to win. There is only one winner and it is Jesus Christ.

My refractions are based on my experience and how often this experience affects many areas of reality that I live in. There are very often conflicts between The Word of God and some politics that take place in simple daily life. Not everything is clear and straight. Therefore I pray for a gift of seeing things as they are. It happens in a very respectful way by learning and being open to the Holy Spirit.


I do not think about myself as a democrat or republican. I am rather a person that is looking for the truth and none of the parties has a monopoly on it. I am not a conservative or liberal catholic. I am a person that believe in the teaching of the Church as it is given to us. But at the same time I am not a person that can be easily convinced because of feelings and emotions. Truth is not based on emotions, it is based on facts as they are, not as they are presented.


Growing up in Communism I have seen many things that are happening right now in the USA. I see the signs in the Church that sometimes give me many questions about directions we are taking as Catholics, as citizens, as people. I learn that if somebody doesn't agree with me, it doesn't mean that he or she is my enemy.


I also know that we will not have paradise on earth, that there are good people and evil people, that Angels are helping us and Satan and his demons do everything to make us blind.

Today I read a very wise passage from Cardinal Ratzinger (pope Benedict XVI emeritus): "Law without a foundation in morality becomes injustice. When morality and law do not originate in a God-ward perspective, they degrade man, because they rob him of his highest measure and his highest capacity, deprive him of any vision of the infinite and eternal. This seeming liberation subjects him to the dictatorship of the ruling majority, to shifting human standards, which inevitably end up doing violence."

242 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page