top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

I am back

I am finally done with the OTS. Back in Vegas, back in the base. Since I wrote last time, many different things happened. Our pope published a very controversial letter, and the war between Israel and Hamas became more brutal. I was lucky to have a break for Christmas and New Year. It was a wonderful time with real food and sound sleep. I want to thank you for your prayers, support, and Christmas cards and gifts. I appreciate them.

My last three months gave me many opportunities to experience God's amazing love during this time of challenge. When I questioned some things, He gave me the answers. In moments of doubt, He was the strength. He was all in all things. I guess I experienced what St. Paul told us about God being with us.

Now is the time to move forward. Every day comes with new things and tasks to be fulfilled. Each one of them is a chance to give glory to God. As I drove through the gate of the base, I realized that this is a place of many spiritual opportunities. A place where I can throw the seeds and water them, and God himself will give them growth.

This morning, I met a lovely young man who came for the daily mass. He is an airman who just joined the RCIA program. He was looking for God for so many years and finally found Him in a Catholic Church. What a great story. This is just the beginning. If we bring the holiness of God to our men and women in the military, they will come to Him. Much work is needed, but we can do it with Him, who gives us strength.

373 views12 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page