top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

"I have seen the Lord"

One of the things we talk a lot about recently in the Church is the need to evangelize. There have been developed many programs and sources to help us bring Christ to this world. It is a big help. But the readings from yesterday and today made me think about the simplest beginning of any evangelization.

Mary Magdalene went to the disciples of Jesus Christ with some basic news: I have seen the Lord. This one sentence is so powerful. There is not a better message to be given to another person than this very simple statement: I have seen the Lord. The disciples from the way to Emaus have exactly the same message: we have seen the Lord.

Today we need this type of testimony. Each one of us has to go and tell this simple news. Our encounter of Jesus Christ in our personal life is the first and the most basic testimony. We can bring all theories and theology but it will not be enough. Our personal experience of our Lord is the main way to proclaim the Gospel.

We shouldn't be afraid to speak up about it. Only by sharing our own experience will we be able to show the reality of salvation free from myth or legend. If you would ask me if I have seen Christ I would have to say more. I see Him and I touch Him every time I celebrate the Holy Mass. The living God is present on the altar and I can touch Him the same way I am touching my friends, family, and other people. Yes, I see Christ every day. I see his wounds and his resurrected body.

So, go to this world and tell everyone: I have seen the Lord, He is alive and present in His Church.

204 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page