top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

Improvement

Today my head is exploding. After yesterday's and today's hours and hours of study I had to take a break. It gave me an opportunity to think for a moment about something not related to the officer's school.

For last few weeks I was so focused in everyday duties that I forgot look for things enriching my spirit. Because my day is fully scheduled I cannot celebrate Holy Mass everyday. I miss this part of my life. I feel kind of emptiness, lack of presence. For over 28 years I build my day around the Eucharist and for last four weeks someone runs my life around the schedule. This is a horrible experience. I feel spiritual weakness. I can say my prayers, but besides them there is not much more "good" for my soul. I understood how much prayers I need from you to stay open on the grace of God. I miss my daily access to the Holy Mass.

For last few weeks I asked myself many times why I am doing this, why I make myself miserable. What is the purpose of this sacrifice? And I have only one answer: because I gave my life into the hands of my God. My classmates are asking me quite often why I am doing this. Some of them cannot believe that I didn't quit yet. But I always have the same answer. I do if for God and my strength is from Him.

Tonight I am giving glory and praise to God for He is with me.

318 views11 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page