top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

Light

Updated: Jul 25, 2020


I didn't write anything yesterday because I have been in the mountains. In the late evening I was watching the tops of the summits slowly getting red in the sunset light. It was a great experience. The monumental shapes were slowly embraced by darkness. Every minute I could see less and less. And finally I couldn't see them at all. And then came another light. On the dark sky I could see so many stars. So, the light was sill there.


It was like in our life. We see light that shows us our way. We can look at the horizon and notice challenges coming upon us but then suddenly this light is gone. Where should we go, what direction? It is very hard to navigate in darkness. We can fall very easily, we can get lost. In those moments our hope is tested. God never leaves us alone in the darkness of our spiritual life. He gives us another, different light. It is not as bright as the other one but it is strong enough to lead us to our goal. It is strong enough to make us walk through those gigantic mountains of our life. This is the light of the Paschal candle (Easter candle), brightly shining in the deepest darkness. This light never dies but is alive by the power of God.

It is in the morning when we realize that everything that was scary over night is gone and the new day brings to us new graces. There is not another way to reach the true sunrise than to walk through the night and it is only possible with the light of God.


Every evening is a promise of a new day but this promise is only fulfilled because of the light more powerful than darkness. Jesus Christ conquered the world and left us his light, the Holy Spirit. If I let Him shine in my life, everything will be free from any darkness of evil. May His flame burn bright in me and in everybody else.

213 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page