top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

Mocking God

Every year a few weeks before the end of the holy time of Lent, Satan mocks God. He uses people to make something horrible to show God that he still has power over the people. It could be a pandemic or scandals in the Church, but this year he used something especially evil.

Last Monday the Congregation of the Disciple of Faith published a very clear explanation that we cannot bless same sex marriages because they do not reflect the vocations and purpose of marriage. It didn't take a long time for Satan to mock God again. Over three hundred priests in Germany, together with their communities, said that they will not follow the Magisterium of the Church any more and they will put rainbow flags in their church. Some of them will replace the Cross with a flag. This is a schism.

In the Gospel according to John, our Savior prayed to His Father for the protection and unity of the Church. He knew that Satan would do everything to destroy Jesus' bride.

"I am not asking you to remove them from the world, but to protect them from the Evil One. They do not belong to the world any more than I belong to the world. Consecrate them in the truth; your word is truth. As you sent me into the world, I have sent them into the world, and for their sake I consecrate myself so that they too may be consecrated in truth. I pray not only for these but also for those who through their teaching will come to believe in me. May they all be one, just as, Father, you are in me and I am in you, so that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe it was you who sent me. I have given them the glory you gave to me, that they may be one as we are one." (J 17:15-22)


Satan knows that the entire Church is coming to the celebration of the Holy Triduum, the most special time when Jesus broke the prison of sins and opened for us the gates of Heaven. He wants to demonstrate that there are people that prefer to be with Satan and are rejecting the truth coming from God. He is mocking God the same way the soldiers were mocking Jesus after they placed the crown of thorns on His head. Satan is mocking God because he knows that he cannot hurt God, but he can destroy this beloved creature - a man.

We have to pray for our Church, but especially we have to pray for the Church in Germany, for their repentance and return to the truth proclaimed by Jesus Christ.

270 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page