top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

New Place

Updated: Jul 25, 2020

My first night in Woodland Park. It is the beginning of a new chapter. So many questions are in my head. I am afraid I will not be able to sleep. But then something comes to me. St. Paul was traveling all the time, opening new groups of Christians. How did he do it? It was a grace from God. This amazing gift from Jesus Christ allowed him to move from place to place and witness the truth with such power. It is a big lesson we have to learn from him. Today I do not see a reason why I am here, but some day God will show me more than just one reason. We very often are afraid to accept the unknown. Satan creates in our head so many fears and doubts trying to discourage us before we even begin to do anything. He is afraid that because of a trust he will lose us and will not be able get us back. Jesus Christ is not afraid. He comes to us the same way as he came to St. Paul. He is offering me today everything that I need to do my work. He comes to you, too. Tomorrow will be a new day, new grace, new blessings. I am looking forward to tomorrow.

448 views11 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page