top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

On our way to the Alps

We arrived safe. Today is a beginning of our 20 hours drive to Italy. The first few hours will go along the northern part of Poland. It is so great to see all green and fresh. Well, it is summer here so nature is blooming. Chris is surprised to see tall crucifixes along the road. This is an old tradition. People put crucifixes next to their homes to pray and to show their faith. My nephew Szczepan is a driver today. It gives me a chance to show and explain Chris some of Polish history and traditions. It is unbelievable how much of it is related to faith. I am not surprised that this modern world tries to reject God. People of deep faith are much stronger and more successful. it is a faith in God that builds strong families, honest businesses, healthy societies and beautiful countries. I have to take a break now but I will be back soon.

303 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page