top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

Something Lost

Updated: Jul 25, 2020

Every time I go into the wilderness I am very much impressed with the order of things happening around me. Every season has its own rules followed by all creatures, small and big. The birds have eggs in spring and they take care of their chicks. At the same time other animals follow their instincts of life. All of nature is closed in some type of a ritual that seems to be given them by someone who is above all.


I very often see the same ritual in our own life. All elements of life are coming one after the other in a very precise time and order. It is like a liturgy of life. Even more visible is it in the Liturgy of the Holy Mass, that brings us to the heavenly realities prepared for us and given to us by God himself. It is the holy Liturgy that elevates our daily life up to heavenly mysteries. Beautiful liturgy reflects our call to things that are above and helps us to reach them in the celebration of the Holy Mass.


It is unfortunate that in the last few decades we have lost the liturgical beauty that enriched our spiritual life. We tried to make liturgy so about us that we missed God in it. So many very deep signs we replaced with poor actions just to make it more attractive. But the Liturgy is not about being attractive. It is about showing us the heavenly realities that we are called to achieve. Every single element of it helps us to better understand what happens in this visible and invisible world. A cross, candles, incense, chants and all the actions are reflecting this one, perfect harmony of the world to come. Something that was given to all the world in nature is given to us in this one mystical celebration.


I always think about this, when I hold the Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ in my hands. My Lord Jesus Christ one more time brings me and all who gather with me to his Father. "Nobody can come to my Father except through me" said Jesus. In this very moment there is nothing about me and any other person. Everything is about Jesus Christ. He is the center of the entire Liturgy, the same Liturgy whose fullness I will experience when He will welcome me in His Kingdom. It is time to bring this beauty again and immerse ourselves in it. It will be only possible if we place Jesus Christ in the center of the Liturgy again.

178 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page