top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

Something New to Experience

It is hard to believe that it has been almost two months since my last blog. Things got really busy and I hope they will slow down. I am just about to go to Poland. It is going to be an interesting journey. First of all I have to go though all sorts of online applications related to COVID. Next I will be taking a test for COVID. And then of course masks and other things. But this is not something that could make me nervous.

I am looking today at the situation in Ukraine. This is a very sad moment in modern history. After being fed for decades with wonderful ideas about peace and love between the nations, we can finally can face the truth that utopian ideals cannot exist with the reality of this world. When people are focused on their own gender in one place of the world, other people are living in fear for their very lives in another place.

I am hoping to see my family, but also to understand how much danger they are in. Evil doesn't stop, so if the war does start between Russia and Ukraine, it will continue later and will take over other countries. When Germany took over the Czechs before the second World War nobody said anything. It was just accepted. Are we going to repeat the same situation with Ukraine? For some reason I have the impression that things are so similar between 1939 and 2022. I hope I am wrong.

Anyway, I will share with you some thoughts from Poland and hopefully I will get back safe.


317 views12 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page