top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

Veteran's Day With a Shopping Basket

I am sure that by now there is not one person that hasn't been a little shocked to reach the cashier at the grocery store and hear the total owed. The basket is the same size, but the bill to be paid mysteriously blew up. Well, we shouldn't be surprised. Yes, there is inflation and it will get worse.

It is now over a year when I was warning people that what is going on in America reminds me of the time of communism in Poland. Now it lies even closer. I remember when my parents were billionaires. Every paycheck had so many zeros. Great, I grew up in a family of billionaires. But there is one small thing to be said. A pair of shoes cost around 200,000.00 zloty, a loaf of bread was about 100.00 zloty. And there is one more thing to be said. You couldn't buy basic things because they were not available for people.


But there were special stores that had everything. You could use them if you had been a member of the party and served well the high authority. There were many shoes, pants, sweaters and other basic things. You could get them if you sold yourself to the system.

So back to my shopping today. Yes, a small surprise when it came to put a credit card to the card reader. It seems that our New Democratic paradise is going to be very costly. But what really makes me very worried are the young families with small children. How are they going to survive? Not everybody has a high paycheck, but all children have the same needs to grow. How can those young families fight this battle when "life loving government" does everything to destroy them?

We have Veteran's Day today and I am asking myself a very important question. Did our veterans serve this country to be in the situation we have now? I don't think so. They believed that America is the best place to be and it is worthy to lie down their lives to protect those values. Unfortunately, our leaders seem to ignore it. Their own private interest is more important than any sacrifice of the citizens of this country. Well, only an idiot would spit on the blood of those that fought for our freedom.

288 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page