top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

Washing the hands

You probably remember how Pilate washed his hands to show that he had nothing to do with Jesus Christ being sentenced to death. It is not me, it is somebody else. This is happening every day and very often it is us who washes our hands just trying to run away from any responsibility. If you've looked in the mirror and finally seen the truth about yourself then definitely you would notice how often you wash your spiritual hands just to avoid any problem.

Today we have to take a look at this act of "escape." To do so you have to ask yourself how many times you blamed somebody for the things that happened to you. "It is they that made me do something". "It is because of them that I cannot be with Christ." The truth is "it is you that are afraid of the crowd, to be recognized as one of the disciples of Jesus Christ." I am not saying this to make you feel guilty. I am saying this to help you find the way to come back to the father. St. Peter recognized his fault and cried because he betrayed his Master. The truth of deserting Jesus Christ in some moments of our life exposes the lies of Satan. He never wants you to admit that you failed. And here is a reason why he doesn't you to see it. If you recognized that you are lost, that you betrayed Jesus, your soul would cry to be back with him. The sorrow of separation will make you repent, will make you run back to our Savior. In this moment, Satan knows that he is losing you. So he has to lie and has to trick you for the rest of your life.

Today I encourage you to look at your hands the way Pilate was looking at his. Look and ask yourself: do I wash my hands because it is much easier? Do I stay strong and use my hands to testify about my Lord, to keep evil away from my family, ,my community? Pilate gave up his chance to welcome Jesus Christ. The crowd was more important than the Creator. Your soul is facing the same choice. Do not get fooled and scared. Evil always tries to intimidate us. God gives us grace to stand up and say "I believe in one Lord, Jesus Christ."


So, have you ever washed your hands as Pilate did?

229 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page