top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

What are you waiting for?

This is the question we should be asking ourselves. What are we waiting for in our lives? There are many things we wait for and get excited when they are about to appear. But we have to set our priorities then for what the most important thing would be.

When I order from Amazon I wait and check to see if the order is on time. When I schedule an appointment with somebody I prepare myself to be 100% ready for it. When I make an appointment with a dentist then I am praying that it will be canceled - just kidding. But the truth is that we are waiting for so many things and sometimes we forget about the most important.

This entire Advent we are waiting for Jesus Christ. It helps us to understand that every day in the middle of our work and duties and other things we have to do, this time of waiting is above everything. And I believe there is one thing that all of us do not like to talk about but it is so real. We are waiting for our death. It is a very difficult waiting. It scares is, or makes us sad, and very often causes frustration and depression. But why? Death is necessary if we want to be with God forever. We have to go through it to gain eternal life. So how to turn this fearful waiting into something fruitful?

First of all, we have to look at our Savior. He died to give us life. If we embrace this truth and place it deep in our heart then death itself is not scary anymore. It will come to us in the right time. So do everything now that you can to live in the best way and in the meantime wait. You are called to move to be in the life of Jesus Christ.

190 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page