top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

What do you belong to?

During my recent travels, I've noticed how rapidly the number of storage places has grown. It seems that there is not enough space in a garage, nor in a home, so our stuff has to go to somewhere else. We collect a lot. I am always amazed with myself how many things I have and probably 70% of it I really do not need that much.

So, seeing all those storage places I asked myself about what I belong to. Am I a person who belongs to this world or to the world that is above? These are good questions to ask a week before Holy Triduum.

In just a few days, we will look at Jesus Christ who owns everything and everything belongs to Him, but this Jesus will be stripped of His clothes, scourged and crucified. This Jesus will tell Pilate that His Kingdom is not of this world otherwise his servants will be fighting for Him. So, if our Lord doesn't belong here that means we do not belong here either. It is a wonderful message that comes to us - we belong to the world above, to the world of Heaven. But to belong there doesn't mean that we will get there without any effort.

If you are a father or mother, a wife or a husband, young or old, your life has to reflect the place that you belong to. It is this sense of being part of something bigger than ourselves, making our life meaningful and holy. Because so many people are so focused on their own place on earth, this world seems to be the center of everything but this is not truth.

If you really want to find deep meaning in your life, a force that will lead you to the eternal realm, you will have to understand where your place is. It is this sense of belonging that drives our thoughts, decisions, and actions. It is a true blessing that we do not belong to this corrupted world. So, do not be worried if you do not have enough or you have less than you neighbor; treasures of this world stay here. Be focused on having spiritual belongings that you can take with you at the end of time.

218 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page