top of page
Search
  • ksmarekk

Who are you?

When you want to fly to another place, you have to show your ID. When you want to order alcohol you have to show your ID. When you are stopped by the police in your car you have to show your ID. When you want to get married you have to show your ID. So it surprises me that if you want to vote and make a decision for the entire country, you do not have to show your ID.

There is nothing wrong with having ID and showing it when it is necessary. If you want to receive Confirmation, First Holy Communion or get married you have to show your baptismal certificate - our catholic ID. It is a sign of being responsible for our actions. It protects us from frauds. I never met a banker that would give me a loan without checking first who I am. It took me a year to get my first credit card in the USA because I was a foreigner and they didn't know if they could trust me. So it is hard for me to believe that any voting should be done without checking who the person is. Actually it looks like a long term fraud.

When I was living in Papua New Guinea I saw how some people who couldn't write placed their fingers leaving a finger print as proof of who they were. But there is something much deeper in it. It comes to me in kind of an interesting way. When the disciples of St. John the Baptist came to Jesus Christ and asked Him who he was and where he lived, Jesus didn't attack him with his human rights and other nonsense that we hear these days in the liberal media. He said something very simple: Come and see.


It is very important for every person to be able to identify oneself. This is who I am. I have my name, my identity, my language and culture. I have my views and I am not afraid to express them. It is insanity when big tech media shut down some people and at the same time they want to accept unidentified people to vote.

I am hoping to get USA citizenship soon and I am looking forward to when I will be able to go to vote with my ID and say that I am proud of my decision. I put my name behind this decision and nobody can take this away from me. It is the same with my faith, my political views, my friends and everything else. I have my name and I am not afraid to show it. I am a Catholic priest and I am not afraid to show it. I believe in traditional values and I am not afraid to defend them. I have my friends and I cherish them as a precious gift. Let's allow others to enjoy the same joy and pride of who they are.

259 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The crisis of Academia

I believe the number of people finishing college is still pretty high. Almost any tiny piece of our life needs a college degree. Every aspect of our daily life seems to require a degree that often lea

God is needed

When you watch our media, you can get the impression that God is no longer needed. Almost everything is not just godless but rather anti-god. There is one idea promoted for years - humanity will save

Long time

It has been a long time since I wrote something. For me, it was a very intense time. Between online courses and counseling, I got lost in time. In the meantime, we had to say Goodbye to Pat. She left

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page